Nantes

How could you describe this town in just a word? 

Today, I was wondering if I could put all my feelings for Nantes in just a word. Just one simple word. And I couldn’t find one. When I think about this town, I see my friends, my university, the restaurant I first saw my boyfriend, the nights spent in « Le Hangar à Bananes », the laugh of my teacher when I couldn’t pronounce «  Ornithorynque » …

Today, this town has a real special place in my heart, because I have grown so much since I first arrived here. I discovered how it’s like to live on my own. I learn so many things about myself and how to not care about what people say. I have learned to trust myself and be happy with everything I’ve been gifted with. I have been living here for 6 months and thanks to the Cororonavirus, I’m already back to the Uk. 

 

K♡. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *